حفل الأكاديمية السنوي 2022

حفل الأكاديمية السنوي في مسرح التعليم ما قبل الجامعي في المدينة التعليمية ضم هذا الحفل أكثر من 120 عازفًا من تسعة فرق موسيقية متنوعة وبحضور ما يقارب 300 شخصاً من الطلبة وأولياء الأمور وعدد من كبار الشخصيات والضيوف.

Annual Academy Concert 2

بدأت الحفلة الموسيقية بداية مفعمة بالحيوية مع فرقة كبار براس الرباعية ، التي عزفت مقطعين: Fanfare و March لـ P. Hall and Cool ، و Calm and Collected by K. Agioritis ، مع دقة إيقاعية ممتازة وديناميكيات متوازنة. تبع ذلك أصغر فرقة وترية لدينا ، Little Amadeus ، التي فتنتنا أثناء أداء سبع مقطوعات كلاسيكية قصيرة: من بينها ، Violin Dream ، من تأليف لاعب الفرقة الخاص بهم إريك الكلااني.

عرضت سلسلة Harmony Strings بقيادة السيد ستيفان روبو الدقة ومجموعة واسعة من التباين الديناميكي أثناء أداء القطع الخمس. شكلت ذخيرتهم تحديات تقنية وأسلوبية ، والتي تعاملت معها بمهارة وبسهولة على ما يبدو. كان هذا واضحًا بشكل خاص في نقلهم للطراد. كيري بولكا وجوبيتر هولست.

Annual Academy Concert 3

Annual Academy Concert 8

Annual Academy Concert 11

تم اختتام النصف الأول من الحفلة الموسيقية من قبل جوقات الصغار والوسطى والكبار ، والتي توجت أدائها الفردي بعدد كورالي واحد مشترك كبير. غنائهم المليء بالحيوية لأغنية جي بارلو "Sing" أكسبهم تصفيق حار.

Annual Academy Concert 4

Annual Academy Concert 9

وخصص الجزء الثاني من الحفل لقسم الموسيقى العربية. في البداية كان التخت والأوتار العرب ، الذين جعلوا حتى أكثر المقاطع تحديًا تبدو بلا جهد ، مع دمج أجزائها اللحنية المختلفة في جزء واحد. وانضم إلى هذه الفرقة جوقات الوسط والكبير ونغم الذين سلطوا الضوء على جمال الخطوط اللحنية المتناغمة. من الأفضل متابعة هذا الأداء الحساس من جوقة نغم (الكبار) ، التي أظهرت ، حتى مع وجود عدد محدود ، أن جميع المتطلبات اللحنية والإيقاعية المعقدة للأغاني العربية التقليدية يمكن إجراؤها بسهولة وابتسامة أيضًا. اختتمت فرقة الإيقاع الأمسية ببهجة. أدائهم في "Only Nine" و "أين واحد؟" يجمع ببراعة بين الانبهار والاندفاع مع الدقة الإيقاعية والعظمة. أداء لا تشوبه شائبة!

Annual Academy Concert 1

Annual Academy Concert 5

Annual Academy Concert 6

تكون الموسيقى أكثر إمتاعًا عند تشغيلها في مجموعة. إنه لأمر رائع أن ترى كم عدد الفرق الجيدة الموجودة في هيئة متاحف قطر وما هي الإثارة والحماس الذي يؤدونها. بالطبع ، لن يكون هذا ممكنًا بدون الطلاب المتفانين ومعلمي الموسيقى الرائعين الذين أظهروا التزامًا نموذجيًا بتدريب الفرقة في QMA.

Annual Academy Concert

Our Annual Academy Concert was held on Friday, March 25, 2022, at a new venue for the first time - the PUE Theatre in Education City. Over 120 performers from nine music ensembles entertained an audience of almost 300 parents, guests, and former and present students.

Annual Academy Concert 2

The concert kicked off to a lively start with the Senior Brass Quartet, who played two pieces: Fanfare and March by P. Hall and Cool, Calm and Collected by K. Agioritis, with excellent rhythmic precision well-balanced dynamics. This was followed by our youngest string ensemble, Little Amadeus, who charmed us while performing seven short classical pieces: among them, Violin Dream, composed by their very own ensemble player Eric Elklayany.

The Harmony Strings, led by Mr. Stefan Robu, displayed precision and a wide range of dynamic contrast while performing their five pieces. Their repertoire posed demanding technical and stylistic challenges, which the Harmony Strings handled skillfully and seemingly with ease. This was especially evident in their rendition of Trad. Kerry Polka and Holst’s Jupiter.

Annual Academy Concert 3

Annual Academy Concert 8

Annual Academy Concert 11

The concert's first half was brought to a close by the Junior, Middle, and Senior Choirs, whose individual performances culminated in one considerable combined choral number. Their spirited singing of G. Barlow’s song “Sing” earned them rapturous applause.

Annual Academy Concert 4

Annual Academy Concert 9

The second part of the concert was dedicated to the Arab Music Department. First were the Arab Takht and Strings, who made even the most challenging sections sound effortless, with their different melodic parts seemingly merging into one.  This ensemble was joined by the Middle, Senior, and Nagham Choirs, who highlighted the beauty of unison melodic lines. Who better to follow that sensitive performance than the Nagham (Adult Jawqa) Choir, who, even with limited numbers, showed that all the intricate melodic and rhythmic demands of Arabic Traditional songs could be performed with ease and a smile too.

Exultantly rounding off the evening was the Percussion Ensemble. Their performances of 'Only Nine' and 'Where is One?' masterfully combined dazzle and dash with rhythmic precision and grandeur. A flawless performance!

Annual Academy Concert 1

Annual Academy Concert 5

Annual Academy Concert 6

Music is most enjoyable when played in a group. It is remarkable to see how many good ensembles there are at QMA and with what excitement and enthusiasm they perform. Of course, this wouldn’t be possible without dedicated students and superb music teachers who have shown exemplary commitment to the ensemble coaching at QMA.